Pratul, Mugdha win badminton titles – The Hindu

Pratul Joshi and Mugdha Agrey won the singles titles in the All India (Ranking) Badminton Championship which concluded at the Guntur Club Badminton Academy here on Friday.

In the men’s singles finals, Pratul Joshi (Madhya Pradesh) beat Kiran George (Kerala) 22-20, 21-17 in an intense fight.

In the women’s finals, Mugdha Agrey (Maharashtra) beat Sai Uttejitha Rao (Andhra Pradesh) 21-15, 24-22.

K. Nanda Gopal, national champion from Guntur and the elder brother of Srikanth, teamed up with Tarun K. to beat Chaitanya Reddy and Hemanagandra Babu to win the men’s doubles finals.

In the women’s doubles finals, Aparna Balan and Sruthi K.P. beat Meghna Jakkampudi and Poorvisha S. Ram 21-13 21-16.

In the mixed doubles, Shivam Sharma (Uttar Pradesh) and Poorvisha S. Ram (Karnataka) beat Nanda Gopal and Mahima Agarwal 20-22, 21-10, 21-13.

Minister for Agriculture Somireddy Chandramohan Reddy, MP T.G Venkatesh, club secretary Chukkapalli Ramesh and president Vadlamudi Poornachandra Rao were present.

The Author

Vadhiya Natha

Vadhiya Natha is an Event blogger and admin of Mostly like to write sports article. He is enjoying sports articles and all sports event, specially Cricket is his favorite sports.
Sports24 © 2017